CSU Contacts

Office of the Chancellor, Advocacy and State Relations

Maryann Reyes

Director, External and Tribal Relations

mreyes@calstate.edu
562-951-4822

Adriane Tafoya    
CalNAGPRA/NAGPRA Project Manager
atafoya@calstate.edu  
916-449-3558

 

Michelle Hansen

CalNAGPRA/NAGPRA Administrative Support Coordinator

mhansen@calstate.edu

562-951-4115

Bakersfield

NAGPRA/Repatriation Coordinator, President's Designee

Claudia Catota
NAGPRA/CalNAGPRA Coordinator, Chief Diversity Officer, Special Assistant to the President
Office of the President
ccatota@csub.edu
661-654-2137

Channel Islands

NAGPRA/Repatriation Coordinator

Amber-Marie Madrid
NAGPRA Director
Office of the President
amber-marie.madrid@csuci.edu
805-437-8410

Tribal Liaison

Alex Padilla
Tribal Liaison
Office of the President
Alex.padilla@csuci.edu
805-437-3764

Tribal Liaison

Raudel J. Ba​ñuelos
Chumash Cultural Advisor
Office of the President
Raudel.Banuelos@csuci.edu
805-427-0015

President's Designee

Jennifer Perry
Executive Director of Regional Educational Partnerships
Office of the President
jennifer.perry@csuci.edu
805-437-3694

Chico

NAGPRA/Repatriation Coordinator

Dawn Rewolinski
Cultural Artifacts Specialist
Office of the President, Office of Tribal Relations
drewolinski@csuchico.edu
530-898-3090

Tribal Liaison, President's Designee

Rachel McBride-Praetorius
Director of Tribal Relations
Office of the President, Office of Tribal Relations
rmcbride@csuchico.edu
530-898-3195

Dominguez Hills

NAGPRA/Repatriation Coordinator

Johnny Sampson
NAGPRA Coordinator
Division of Diversity, Equity, Inclusion and Justice
josampson@csudh.edu
310-243-1025

Tribal Liaison

Sarah Taylor
Tribal Relations Coordinator, Chair
Anthropology, Natural and Behavioral Sciences
sartaylor@csudh.edu
310-243-3568

President's Designee

Justin Gammage, Ph. D.
Chief of Staff
Office of the President
jgammage@csudh.edu
310-243-3301

East Bay

NAGPRA/Repatriation Coordinator

Marjorie Rhodes-Ousley
NAGPRA Coordinator
Office of the President
marjorie.rhodesousley@csueastbay.edu
510-885-3104

Tribal Liaison

Enrique Salmón
Tribal Liaison, Professor
Ethnic Studies
enrique.salmon@csueastbay.edu
510-885-2430

President's Designee

Derek Aiken
Chief of Staff
Office of the President
derek.aitken@csueastbay.edu
510-885-2513

Fresno

NAGPRA/Repatriation Coordinator

Kellie Carrillo
Repatriation Coordinator
Office of the President
kelliecarrillo@mail.fresnostate.edu
661-912-6724

President's Designee

Michael J. Lukens
Executive Director of Government Relations
Office of the President
mlukens@mail.fresnostate.edu
559-278-5001

Fullerton

NAGPRA/Repatriation Coordinator

Megan Lonski
CalNAGPRA Repatriation Coordinator
Office of the Provost, VPAA Operations
mlonski@fullerton.edu
657-278-2931

President's Designee

Amir Dabirian
Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
Office of the Provost
adabirian@fullerton.edu
657-278-5000

Humboldt

NAGPRA/Repatriation Coordinator

Megan Watson
NAGPRA Coordinator
College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences
megan.m.watson@humboldt.edu
707-826-8506

President's Designee

Jeffrey Crane
Dean
College of the Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences
Jeffrey.Crane@humboldt.edu
707-826-4491

Long Beach

NAGPRA/Repatriation Coordinator

Cindi Alvitre
NAGPRA Coordinator, Faculty
American Indian Studies, College of Liberal Arts
Cindy.Alvitre@csulb.edu
562-985-5305

Tribal Liaison

Thalia Gomez
Director of Tribal Relations
University Relations & Development
thalia.gomez@csulb.edu
562-985-6573

President's Designee

Christopher Reese
Associate Vice President
University Relations
Christopher.Reese@csulb.edu
562-985-2037

Los Angeles

NAGPRA/Repatriation Coordinator

Michele Bleuze
Assistant Professor
Anthropology, College of Natural and Social Sciences
mbleuze@calstatela.edu
323-343-2440

NAGPRA/Repatriation Coordinator

Amira F. Ainis
Assistant Professor
Anthropology, College of Natural and Social Sciences
aainis2@calstatela.edu
323-343-2449

President's Designee

René L. Vellanoweth
Dean
Anthropology, College of Natural and Social Sciences
rvellan@exchange.calstatela.edu
323-343-2000

Maritime Academy

President's Designee

Chelsea McClain
Director of University Affairs
Office of the President
Cemcclain@csum.edu
707-654-1780

Monterey Bay

NAGPRA/Repatriation Coordinator

Jordan Leininger
Cultural Heritage Collections Manager
Office of Inclusive Excellence and Sustainability
JLeininger@csumb.edu
831-582-3479

Tribal Liaison

Nizhoni Chow-Garcia
Interim Associate VP for Inclusive Excellence & Tribal Liaison
Office of Inclusive Excellence and Sustainability
nchow-garcia@csumb.edu
831-582-3982

President's Designee

Nicole Hollingsworth
Director of Governmental & External Relations
Office of the President
nhollingsworth@csumb.edu
831-582-3044

Northridge

NAGPRA/Repatriation Coordinator

Dayle Bingham
CalNAGPRA/NAGPRA Repatriation Program Coordinator
Office of the President
dayle.bingham@csun.edu
(818) 677-6355

Tribal Liaison, President's Designee

Jeffrey Tadór Reeder
Senior Tribal Liaison Officer/Dean
College of Humanities
jeffrey.reeder@csun.edu
818-677-3301

Pomona

Tribal Liaison

Sandy Kewanhaptewa-Dixon
Repatriation Tribal Liaison, Professor
Office of the President, College of Letters, Arts, and Social Sciences
sldixon@cpp.edu
909-869-4594

President's Designee

Nicole A. Hawkes
Vice President and Chief of Staff
Office of the President
nahawkes@cpp.edu
909-869-3214

Sacramento

NAGPRA/Repatriation Coordinator

Sarah Eckhardt
NAGPRA Coordinator
Office of the President
sarah.eckhardt@csus.edu
(916) 278-6292

NAGPRA/Repatriation Coordinator

Tya Ates
NAGPRA Coordinator Assistant
Office of the President
t.ates@csus.edu
916-278-7224

Tribal Liaison

Anthony Burris
Senior Advisor for Tribal Relations
Department of Ethnic Studies
anthony.burris@csus.edu
(916) 278-6646

President's Designee

Mark Wheeler
Senior Advisor to President Luke Wood for Strategic Planning
Office of the President
mark.wheeler@csus.edu
916-460-0490

San Bernardino

NAGPRA/Repatriation Coordinator

Michael Chavez
NAGPRA Program Manager
Government and Community Relations in the Office of Advancement
Michael.Chavez@csusb.edu
(909) 537-3486

Tribal Liaison

Robert J. Levi, II
California Indian Elder-in-Residence
Office of the President
Robert.Levi@csusb.edu
951-206-3107

President's Designee

Robert Nava
Vice President for Advancement, Executive Director for CSUSB Philanthropic Foundation
University Advancement
rjnava@csusb.edu
909-537-5004

San Diego

NAGPRA/Repatriation Coordinator

Jaime Lennox
NAGPRA Coordinator, Collections Management Program Director
Anthropology, College of Arts and Letters
jlennox@sdsu.edu
619-594-4575

President's Designee

William Tong
Interim Provost & Senior Vice President of Academic Affairs
Office of the Provost
william.tong@sdsu.edu
619-594-5929

San Francisco

NAGPRA/Repatriation Coordinator, Tribal Liaison

Elise-Alexandria Green, M.Ed
Tribal Government Lead for NAGPRA
Office of the President
egreen@sfsu.edu
415-338-1381

Tribal Liaison

Alexander Dursin
Government & Community Relations Liaison
Office of the President
alexanderdursin@sfsu.edu
415-338-1381

President's Designee

Luis Alberto De Paz Fernandez
Interim Chief of Staff
Office of the President
ldepaz@sfsu.edu
415-338-1381

San Jose

NAGPRA/Repatriation Coordinator

Alisha Ragland
Repatriation Coordinator
Office of the Provost
alisha.ragland@sjsu.edu
408-924-5703

President's Designee

Vincent Del Casino
Provost and Senior Vice President
Office of the Provost
vincent.delcasino@sjsu.edu
408-924-2400

San Luis Obispo

NAGPRA/Repatriation Coordinator

Matthew Ritter
Director, Cal Poly Plant Conservatory, Professor
Biological Sciences Department, College of Science and Mathematics
mritter@calpoly.edu
805-756-2135

President's Designee

Cheryl May
Special Advisor to the Provost and Executive Vice President
Office of the Provost and Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs 
csmay@calpoly.edu
805-756-2186

San Marcos

President's Designee

Joely Proudfit, Ph.D.
Director California Indian Culture & Sovereignty Center
Department Chair and Professor, American Indian Studies
jproudfi@csusm.edu
760-750-4619

Sonoma

NAGPRA/Repatriation Coordinator

Doshia Dodd
Repatriation Coordinator
Office of the Provost
caradine@sonoma.edu
707-664-4030

President's Designee

Karen Moranski
Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
Office of the Provost
moranski@sonoma.edu
707-664-3222

Stanislaus

NAGPRA/Repatriation Coordinator

Jake Malsbury
Cal NAGPRA/NAGPRA Coordinator
Office of the President
jmalsbury@csustan.edu
209.667.3201 x 3792

President's Designee

Deborah Doel-Hammond
Interim Senior Associate Vice President
Human Resources, Equal Opportunity and Compliance
ddoel@csustan.edu
209-667-3006